无障碍

汉帝骑-总线

Windham Region Transit District服务适合残疾人士使用。 Windham Region Transit District公共汽车和货车配备轮椅升降机或坡道,使轮椅使用者或无法驾驶步行的人乘坐公共汽车。 操作员接受培训,协助乘客使用升降机和坡道,安全轮椅,提供目的地信息,并宣布停车,包括您要求的任何停车。 您可以携带呼吸器,浓缩器和便携式氧气旅行。 欢迎乘坐公共汽车和面包车以及我们的设施服务动物。 可根据要求提供其他格式的公共信息。

合理的修改政策

残疾乘客可以要求修改当前的服务程序以访问该服务。 如有要求,请致电我们 860-456-2223 或发送电子邮件至 info@wrtd.org。 请在旅行前至少一个工作日提交申请。 Windham Region Transit District不会对需要合理修改的乘客收取额外费用。

ADA投诉

如果您对我们的公交系统或服务的可访问性有任何投诉,或者您认为您因残疾而受到歧视,则可以提出投诉。 下载 投诉程序投诉表格。 请提供有关您的问题或投诉的所有事实和情况,以便我们全面调查此事件。 如果您因残疾而无法完成书面投诉,或者如果需要其他语言的信息,我们可以为您提供帮助。 请通过860-456-2223或info@wrtd.org与我们联系。

Windham Region Transit District service is accessible to persons with disabilities. Windham Region Transit District buses and vans are equipped with wheelchair lifts or ramps that enable persons in wheelchairs or persons who cannot navigate steps to ride the bus. Operators are trained to assist riders use lifts and ramps, secure wheelchairs, provide information on destinations served, and announce stops, including any stop you request. You may travel with your respirator, concentrator, and portable oxygen. Service animals are welcome on board buses and vans and in our facilities. Public information is available in alternative formats upon request.

Reasonable Modification Policy

Passengers with disabilities may request modifications to current service procedures to access the service. To make a request, please call us at 860-456-2223 or email us at Please submit requests at least one business day before the trip. Windham Region Transit District will not charge additional fees for passengers requiring reasonable modifications.

ADA Complaints

If you have a complaint about the accessibility of our transit systemor service, or believe you have been discriminated against because of your disability, you can file a complaint. Download the complaint procedures and complaint form. Please provide all facts and circumstances surrounding your issue or complaint so we can fully investigate the incident. If you are unable to complete a written complaint due to a disability or if information is needed in another language we can assist you. Please contact us at 860-456-2223 or